Miami Garage Door Company. We install, repair and service garage doors in Miami, Fort Lauderdale and Palm Beach Florida
ADCO Garage Doors
Serving Miami-Dade and Broward
  Miami-Dade: (305) 885-8836
Broward: (954) 525-3911
 

See all promotions

FREE Garage Door Service Estimate
Dade: 305 885-8836
Broward: 954 525-3911

 
 
 
 

 

Testimonials

"In this day and age, its not often you come across companies that deliver what they promise. For those who do, I firmly believe in giving credit where credit is due especially when led by an owner who takes ownership and exceeds expectations.
When it comes to garage doors, the ADCO team is definitely worth bragging about!

To fully understand why I am so elated with their prompt and professional service, its worth mentioning the hunt to find someone legitimate to do the job right was the hardest part.

July, 9 2014

This journey began back in May when I started calling around for estimates. I got roughly three to four quotes over the course of two days. In that time, I found initial estimates expensive and 4-5 week wait for a permit inconvenient.

The company I originally decided to go with advised against a permit and promised 2 - 3 day installation if I kept wood framing in place. This should have been my first warning sign because it turns out framing had severe termite damage. In discovering this, I insisted on a permit which they agreed to.

It turns out, after two and half weeks of waiting, I began checking the city’s website and calling the building department directly for an update. It was alarming to learn that no permit request had been made at all. To make matters worst, the city just could not fine any information on this particular company in their data base. Something just wasn’t adding up. Also my contact with this garage door company was fired. Conversations with their owner was getting too heated.

This prompt me to contact Better Business Bureau and the State’s Attorney General. I came very close to filing a formal complaint. It took another two weeks or so just to get a refund. This was a major setback and disappointment. The whole experience left a bad taste in my mouth so I decided to start from scratch.

Ultimately, Adco (BBB A+ rated) saved me both time and money. Staff truly represented, showcasing real teamwork. Owner was very patient and professional, he listened and willingly retrieved the company’s credentials. The City’s supervisor over Building Permits was also able to confirm Adco’s work in the area. This was comforting and a real relief.

I actually felt at ease doing business with them before the work had commenced. If Im not mistaken, the owners wife contacted me within 24 hours to get the ball rolling for a permit. That simple act alone renewed confidence for choosing them over everyone else. It actually took two weeks to pull the permit. The installation, from start to finish took 3 hours exactly which is what their office assistant estimated. In total, this was a savings of about $400-$500 in half the time. I was speechless and am now a proud fan. I can’t thank them enough.


Johnnie Streets
Hollywood Florida Resident
July, 9 2014"

 — Johnnie S.

"Hello Bert and Sylvia,

Thank you so much for a very positive business experience and for sending the Garage Door Opener manual.

I take this opportunity to point out my satisfaction with A+
I called on Monday May 5, to inquire about an issue with my garage door opener, Bert was able to diagnose the problem and gave me a choice of possible solutions. I chose to replace the defective opener.

William came today, within the promised time schedule, he successfully completed the installation in less than an hour, he was very pleasant and left no mess behind!

Mauricio came on Tuesday to inspect my garage doors for a possible upgrade, in case the doors were not up to code. He pointed out that the doors are indeed up to current MDC Code. Mauricio is an honest man and this is a reflection of how you run your business.

Thanks again!!

M. Esquivel
May, 6 2014"

 — M. Esquivel

"Thank you for fixing my Clopay garage door this morning. You had
recently installed a replacement door under Clopay warranty, due to
improper installation by the original contractor (??? Garage
Doors) who used the wrong springs, resulting in damage to the door.
Last night the bracket holding the spring shaft to the wall ripped
out, due to that same original installer using improper too-short
bolts to secure the bracket for the spring shaft to the garage wall.
You replaced those short bolts with tap cons that anchored the bracket
for the spring shaft to the concrete in the wall, and not just to the
thin wooden board as the original installer did. Thank you for your
help in once again restoring my Clopay door to normal operation.

Regards,
Wallace Magathan
April, 10 2014"

 — Wallace M.

"Francisco did an excellent job, very competent, courteous and professional job
He also taught me how to take care of my door. Thank you Adco (11/22/2014)"

 — Guido G.

"I had my 2 motors replaced by Willie and he was such a great guy and so professional. The company has been great. They offered the best price and up-to-date technology with the MyQ feature. 01-7-2015"

 — Martha E.

"I have only one word for my Testimonial "THE BEST" 01-25-2015"

 — Liz P.

"I was very impressed With Mauricio, he was polite, pleasant, and he was very professional. Adco installed my CLOPAY Garage Door, The best warranties and prices. 02-04-2015"

 — Lorenzo Z.

"After calling different garage door companies in the area, I called ADCO for a service installation and was greeted by very courteous staff over the phone. They offered me a free estimate and Mauricio (one of their servicemen) came by my house in a prompt manner and fixed a problem I was having with my opener. When I asked about prices and details on other garage doors and products, I received a ton of helpful information from the owner Bert. Plus, these prices were the best from any company I had called. Bert seemed very knowledgable and spoke to me in a professional tone. ADCO also is a better business bureau accredited business and has an A rating, which is indicative of their excellent service. I now plan on purchasing a new garage door through them. I definitely recommend ADCO! 02-05-2015"

 — Samuel

"Couldn't be happier with Adco call them for a new door to replace the old non hurricane rated one, Process was easy and they are very professional and organized. Pricing was great and thank to them I now qualify for shutter discount on my insurance policy an saving 4K a year. Definitely recommed them for your garage door needs. May 13, 2015"

 — Miguel P

"Raul just finished repairing my garage door and I want to say how much I appreciated his knowledge and expertise. He did his job in a very timely manner and the door never worked better. Raul is a fine worker and he must be a credit to your Company. Thanks Adco
09-12-15"

 — Manuel P.

"This is my third experience with your company and although your representatives have all been professional, today’s service man was the best. “Yurvely" was the mechanic who installed our new garage opener. He was as professional as I have ever seen. Besides having a great personality, he was qualified and proficient at his craft. Yurvely is a terrific asset to your company. We commend you for employing him and will highly recommend Adco Garafe doors to our friends.
(09-28-15)"

 — John K.

"Just wanted to commend Yurvely for doing such a great job. We called for a visit due to a broken spring and he did a fantastic job. The door has never closed better! he Lube and Adjust my garage door. He made sure the job was done perfect. We'll be sure to use Adco with any future problems and to refer you to anyone who needs garage repairs.
(10-01-15)"

 — Sandra M.

"Tension spring broke. Replaced both springs. Door is working well. Thanks ADCO doors, with 3 years warranty."

 — Rocio Z.

"I had a problem with a garage door that wouldn't open. I called Adco They promptly arrived and immediately identified the cause of the issue. The person performing the repair was very friendly and polite. I would definitely do business with them again. with A+ BBB rating."

 — Sandra Martinez

"Called ADCO for an estimate over the phone, liked what I heard, and easily scheduled an appointment at the same time. At the appointment, reviewed again with the technician what I wanted, and was given options for wheel replacement on a door tune up. Wasn't up-sold or pressed in any way to pay for more than I needed. I had a lot of questions about door upkeep and maintenance and all my questions were answered with patience. Work came with a one year warranty. plus 3 to 5 years warranty with the MFG. with A+ rating BBB"

 — Sabas

"I called adco garage door and I had a representative at my house at 11:15 A.M. It took 45 minutes to replace the springs on my garage door. The representative was polite and professional. He did an outstanding job. I would recommend this company for garage door care.(10/09/16)"

 — Manny Cabrera

"Just got a new insulated garage door put in today with hurricane code and we just love it already! We had great service by both salesman(Mauricio) and installer...we will be recommending ADCO DOORS (10/12/16)"

 — Rocio Hernandez

"We were so pleased with adco garage door because when our garage door would not go up or down at all we called them and that very same day one of their workmen came out and put in a whole new system to lift the door. The technician was very helpful in letting us know what all the features were on the new system and also put in an access code for us.T ks. adco!! (10/19/16)"

 — Juan Alban

"Raul did an excellent job. He arrived on time, was very polite, professional, & efficient. Thanks Adco for my new hurricane code garage door!
Pembroke Pines (10/19/16)"

 — Mercy Alvarez

"Fantastic job and great installers, very professional, would recommend to everyone.
(Adco replace garage door on 10/21/16) in Lauderhill"

 — Kirten R.

"El senor es exelente trabajador (Raul) estoy my contenta con el trabajo y muchas gracias (10/28/6)"

 — Aida D. (Miami Spring)

"Adco Garage Doors was a lifesaver. I was A prisoner in my own home. My car was in the garage and the spring broke on the garage door opener. I received a call back from the owner of the Company and within one hour he had his service rep at my door. He was an expert at what he did and he replaced the springs, lubed The tracks and the door was working and is as good as new. Can't thank them enough and would definitely recommend them.(11/19/16)"

 — Janet W. (Miramar)

"I called another company to get an estimate but after speaking with the owner Bert over the phone now only was he very professional they beat the competition by $1000 and their work backed it up. They came right away and finish the job like they estimated. If you want to deal with a solid company and great staff call them for all your garage door needs!(07/11/2015)"

 — Dominic S. (Weston)

"Raul the installer is a gentleman and a real pro, thanks Adco (11/14/16)"

 — Raul S. (Coral Gables)

"Thanks very much for the gorgeous garage door. I will straggly recommended your company. It is beautiful and your staff, salesperson and installers are excellent
Coral Gables
01/09/2017"

 — L. Lorenzen

"Great job!!!!
12/28/16"

 — R. KING, Hialeah Fl.

"Great Job!!!
01/04/17"

 — M. Natera, Hialeah Fl.

"Guys arrived on time. Did their job well. Were very polite and well informed. I’m pleased with the final result , grateful for the great service and performance as expected."

 — Francisco M. Miami

"I would like to express my appreciation for your attention given to get our garage door working properly.
thank Adco doors!!!"

 — R. Hamilton,

"Best Installer 100% professional.
another happy customer installed modern collection with Intellicore® insulation technology, R-values of 18.4, it provides year-round comfort and improved energy efficiency, keeps the heat out of your garage. (01/20/17)"

 — T. Hickman. Oakland Park

"GREAT JOB, INSTALLER WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL (JAVIER) HE INSTALLED NEW GARAGE DOOR AND ONE ELECTRIC OPENER
(02-13-17)"

 — MARK I. HIALEAH

"Called ADCO Garage Doors to purchase and get installed model 8160 LifMaster garage door opener. Marie who answered my call provided an estimate over the phone and assisted with the selection of the best unit for my application. Installation was offered the next morning.
The serviceman arrived right on time as promised. He was very careful with the install leading to a very neat installation. All of the garbage was sorted for recycling and removed in his truck. He took the time to show me how to put in the passwords and set up the Smart Control Panel and received a rebate by Liftmaster for FREE internet gateway. The bill was exactly as quoted. Everything works great I was delighted with the service provided. Ivette Z., Pembroke Pines"

 — New electric opener

"This company is great! Francisco was a prompt and professional perfectionist. Don't go anywhere else.
04/25/2017"

 — Marck D, Plantation

"I called for an estimate after having another one from a different company. Marie was polite, professional and fast to respond. He took his time answering all my questions and gave me a great quote. Next got my new garage door electric opener. The installed my opener was also great. I would definitely recommend them. Go ahead and get other estimates but I can tell you your wasting time. Thank you guys for a great/quick job! 05/05/2017"

 — Mario I. Palmetto Bsy

"Reliable and client-centered! This company has gone above and beyond making sure that we were completely satisfied. Their advice on the type of door and estimate was fair and honest; they even advised us not to purchase another electric opener. Integrity and honesty are rare finds in any business, ADCO is both. Great experience. with the Master Authorized Dealer Warranties. Thank you! 05/15/2017"

 — Graciella Henriquez, Weston

"They were quick to come out and provide me an estimate for replacing my existing garage door with an impact door. The estimate was fair and I booked on the spot.

The day of install they were timely, professional, and the workmanship was impeccable. I would definitely use them again or recommend them to anyone in need of work with their garage doors! 05/25/2017"

 — Erick P. Doral

"Adco Garage Doors was a lifesaver. I was a prisoner in my own home. My car was in the garage and the spring broke on the garage door opener. I received a call back from the owner of the company and within one hour he had his service representative at my door. He was an expert at what he did and he replaced the springs, lubed the tracks, and the door began working and was as good as new. Can’t thank them enough and would definitely recommend Adco! 06/08/2017"

 — Juan S. A. Pembroke Pines

"I have been using ADCO Garage Doors since they installed my first garage door opener 16 years ago. They have always done excellent work and always in a very punctual, professional and courteous manner. I highly recommend them"

 — Alfredo G 05/17/2017

"It was a pleasure to use ADCO to service my home. Awesome selection of products with super quick delivery and amazing service. I'll definitely recommend it 6/02/2017"

 — Budaji J. Pembroke Pines, FL

"Adco Garage Doors was a lifesaver. I was A prisoner in my own home. My car was in the garage and the spring broke on the garage door opener. I received a call back from the owner of the Company and within one hour he had his service rep at my door. He was an expert at what he did and he replaced the springs, lubed The tracks and the door was working and is as good as new. Can't thank them enough and would definitely recommend them."

 — Janet W. Hollywood, FL

"Just a note to tell you that I am so loving our Clopay Modern Steel Door! Thank you for the professionalism from sales thru installation! From the first visit in your showroom working with Mauricio, to the home visit by Mauricio helping with the final selection of a door thru prep and installation and final completion of installation and cleanup by your crew and office staff the experience was positive. Thank you for your excellent service from start of finish. Especially, thank you Mauricio, it was a pleasure to work with you!
And yes I did enter the Clopay Contest."

 — M.Jevitt, Cutler Bay 07/20/2017

 

 

Miami Dade County Garage Door Service Areas: Aventura, Bal Harbour, Bay Harbor Islands, Biscayne Park, Coral Gables, Doral, El Portal, Florida City, Golden Beach, Homestead, Key Biscayne, Medley, Miami, Miami Beach, Miami Gardens, Miami Shores Village, Miami Springs, North Bay Village, North Miami, North Miami Beach, Opa-Locka, Pinecrest, South Miami, Sunny Isles Beach, Surfside, Sweetwater, Virginia Gardens

Broward County Garage Door Service Areas: Coconut Creek, Cooper City, Coral Springs, Dania Beach, Davie, Deerfield Beach, Fort Lauderdale, Hallandale Beach, Hillsboro Beach, Hollywood, Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, Lauderhill, Lauderdale Lakes, Lighthouse Point, Margate, Miramar, North Lauderdale, Oakland Park, Parkland, Pembroke Park, Pembroke Pines, Plantation, Pompano Beach, Sea Ranch Lakes, Southwest Ranches, Sunrise, Tamarac, Weston, West Park, Wilton Manors.